Western Dubuque County Community School District:

WDCCSD is Iowa's largest land-sized (555 square miles) school district. Our district is comprised of 19 communities, of which Dyersville is the largest.

                               - Balltown                   - Graf
                                       - Bankston                  - Holy Cross
                                       - Bernard                    - Luxemburg
                                       - Cascade                    - New Vienna
                                       - Centralia                   - Peosta
                                       - Dyersville                  - Petersburg
                                       - Epworth                    - Placid
                                       - Farley                       - Rickardsville
                                       - Fillmore                    - Worthington
                                       - Garryowen

The buildings and grounds department of the Western Dubuque County Community School District currently oversees nine schools, the Webber building and the bus garage. The school include six elementary schools, middle school and two high schools. The facilities contain over 554,081 square feet of space on 128 acres of ground.

The building and grounds staff is committed to providing and maintaining a safe, accessible environment for children to learn. The staff is fully committed to removing obstacles and burdens from classroom teachers who are than able to fully commit to providing a comprehensive, individual education to all children.

                     2000's Projects:

  • 2002 - Cascade Elementary Addition
  • 2002 - Epworth Elementary
  • 2002 - Western Dubuque High Addition
  • 2003 - Cascade High Addition
  • 2004 - Western Dubuque High Addition
  • 2005 - Drexler Elementary Addition
  • 2005 - Peosta Elementary
  • 2009 - Cascade Elementary Addition
  • 2010 - Support Services Building (Maintenance & Bus Garage)
  • 2010 - Central Office
  • 2011 - Drexler Middle School Addition
  • 2011 - Dyersville Elementary

Non-Discrimination Policy Statement: It is the policy of the Western Dubuque County Community School District not to illegally discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, creed, age (for employment), marital status (for programs), sexual orientation, gender identity and socioeconomic status (for programs) in its educational programs and its employment practices. There is a grievance procedure for processing complaints of discrimination. If you have questions or a grievance related to this policy please contact the district´s Equity Coordinator,
Tina Brestrup, Director of Student Services, 310 4th Street SW, Farley, Iowa 52046, 563-744-3885 x 6010, tina.brestrup@wdbqschools.org.